Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 175)

## APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL ADVISER

The Board is pleased to announce that REORIENT Financial Markets Limited has been appointed as the independent financial adviser of the Company to advise the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders in respect of the terms of the Acquisition.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 6 February 2015 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Acquisition. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

The Board is pleased to announce that REORIENT Financial Markets Limited has been appointed as the independent financial adviser of the Company to advise the independent board committee of the Company (the "Independent Board Committee") in respect of the terms of the Acquisition. The Independent Board Committee, which comprises all the independent non-executive Directors, has been established to advise the Independent Shareholders in respect of the terms of the Acquisition.

By order of the Board

Geely Automobile Holdings Limited

David C.Y. Cheung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 February 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Li Shu Fu (Chairman), Mr. Yang Jian (Vice Chairman), Mr. Gui Sheng Yue (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. An Cong Hui, Mr. Ang Siu Lun, Lawrence, Mr. Liu Jin Liang and Ms. Wei Mei, the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Carl Peter Edmund Moriz Forster and Mr. Ran Zhang, and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Lee Cheuk Yin, Dannis, Mr. Yeung Sau Hung, Alex, Mr. Fu Yu Wu, Mr. An Qing Heng and Mr. Wang Yang.